# IN THE COURT OF COMMON PLEAS OF LEHIGH COUNTY, PENNSYLVANIA CIVIL DIVISION – LAW

SEAN GILL, ET. AL.,

**Plaintiffs** 

No. 2022-C-1849

v.

Assigned Judge:

LEHIGH COUNTY BOARD OF ELECTIONS, ET. AL

Hon. Thomas A. Capehart

Defendants

# **STIPULATION**

AND NOW, COME the parties to the action, and undersigned counsel, for the purposes of the above-entitled action only, do hereby stipulate and agree as follows:

- 1. Defendants shall not receive ballots at drop box locations until the October 7, 2022 hearing on the Motion for a Preliminary Injunction and further Order of the Court.
- 2. Defendants may receive mailed and absentee ballots in person at the Lehigh County Board of Elections, Lehigh County Government Center, 17 South Seventh Street, Allentown, PA 18101 between the hours of 8:00 a.m. and 4:00 p.m. prior to the October 7, 2022 hearing on the Motion for a Preliminary Injunction and further order of the Court.
- 3. Defendants, and anyone acting through, with, or on behalf of them, shall not accept, count, or canvass any mailed or absentee ballot that Defendants, or anyone acting through, with, or on behalf of them, reasonably know was delivered by a person other than the voter himself or herself, unless such ballot was delivered by an authorized designated agent of a disabled voter.

Thumes ( Gehat 9/9/22

### RESPECTFULLY SUBMITTED,

#### ON BEHALF OF DEFENDANTS:

/s/ Sarah M. Murray, Esq.

SARAH M. MURRAY, ESQ.
PA Attorney ID No. 203206
Deputy County Solicitor
Lehigh County Government Center
Department of Law – Room 440
17 South 7th Street
Allentown, PA 18101
Phone: 610-782-3180
Email: <a href="mailto:sarahmurray@lehighcounty.org">sarahmurray@lehighcounty.org</a>
Attorney for Defendants, Lehigh County
Board of Elections, Phillips Armstrong,
Jennifer Allen, Dennis Nemes, Timothy A.
Benyo, and Diane Gordian

# ON BEHALF OF PLAINTIFFS:

/s/ Walter S. Zimolong III, Esq.

WALTER S. ZIMOLONG III, ESQ. Zimolong, LLC P.O. Box 552 Villanova, PA 19085-0552 Phone: 215-665-0842 Email: wally@zimolonglaw.com Attorney for Plaintiffs, Sean Gill, Robert Smith, Tim Ramos, and Jackie Rivera

Dated: September 9, 2022